About the EDD

dillon ampitheater

Dillon Ampitheater

NWCCOG is a voluntary association of county and municipal governments in northwest Colorado that believes in the benefits of working together on a regional basis. NWCCOG serves 26 member jurisdictions including the Counties of Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin and Summit, and the towns within. NWCCOG is the region designated by the State of Colorado as State Planning and Management Region 12. In 2009, NWCCOG conducted a member needs survey, and the #1 need cited by members was “Economic Development.” In April 2009, NWCCOG was awarded a grant from the U.S. Economic Development Administration (EDA) for the development of the region’s first‐ever Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS). On August 17, 2012, NWCCOG received official designation as an Economic Development District (EDD) by the EDA, and officially formed the NWCCOG—Economic Development District. This designation will serve as a foundation for future economic successes that will benefit both families and businesses in our region. Each year, the EDA provides financial support to districts across the U.S. in support of economic development activities.

Vision for the NWCCOG Region

The NWCCOG Region is internationally known for providing a classic Colorado lifestyle with yearround resorts and unique high‐alpine environment to guests from around the world and to locals alike. Our vision is to grow and strengthen our economy in diverse, collaborative, and sustainable ways.


The NWCCOG Region is internationally known as an active recreation region with diverse communities ranging from rural ranchland to mountain peaks, practicing sustainability in a cooperative business environment, boasting a high‐quality lifestyle and natural beauty. Specifically, the region will focus on becoming known as a hotspot for smaller entrepreneurial, innovative businesses that diversity and balance the economy and on attracting businesses that enhance and support existing key economic drivers of the region.